How do I copy a strategy? You can copy a strategy in one of the following ways: Via the Strategies Page, which displays a list of all the types of... more" /> Copying a Strategy - FxPro Review

Copying a Strategy

How do I copy a strategy?

You can copy a strategy in one of the following ways:

Via the Strategies Page, which displays a list of all the types of strategy providers
Via the Watchlist on the Overview Page
Via the top performers list on the Overview Page
Via a Strategy Details page, which displays details about a specific strategy
Available buttons including the ‘Copy’, ‘Stop Copy’, ‘+’, ‘-’ buttons can be used to select your copy settings. When you copy a strategy, a notification message appears that confirms your action.

Featured Site

When you copy a strategy, you are also asked to choose the amount of funds you wish to allocate to it from your SuperTrader account. Once the strategy begins trading, all relevant areas of the platform will be updated to reflect your investment. This enables all users to see how much is currently invested with a specific leader.

You will also need to specify your personal risk management parameters, to which the strategy will have to adhere. These include:

The amount of money you would like to allocate to the strategy
The maximum loss percentage before a trade is automatically closed
Whether or not you would like to multiply the strategy’s default investment amount (Ratio Multiplier currently allows up to 4X multiplication)
The percentage of your equity at which you would like a trailing stop applied

What are the minimum and maximum amounts that I can copy a strategy with?

The minimum amount you can copy a strategy with is $500. There is no maximum amount you can allocate to a strategy.

What kind of copy settings are available and how can I set them?

The copy settings for a strategy are the following:
Amount allocation in USD
Strategy Max Loss percentage
Ratio Multiplier
Trailing Stop (Equity) percentage
Profit trigger point
All copy settings are configurable. Trailing Stop percentage, Strategy Max Loss percentage and Profit trigger point can be edited at any time.

Featured Site

When copying a strategy, you are given the option to automatically copy all the positions that the leader currently has open via a tick box. If you leave this box unchecked, your portfolio will only copy the positions that the leader opens in the future, starting from the time you started copying the strategy in question.

How many lots are opened when a strategy that I copy opens a trade?

The number of lots that are opened when a strategy that you copy opens a trade is determined by the ratio between your allocated equity and the leader’s equity. For example:

You allocate $5,000 to a strategy and choose a multiplier of 1. The leader’s equity is $10,000. If the leader opens a trade of 3 lots, you will open a trade with 1.5 lots [(5,000/10,000) X 1 (multiplier) X 3 (number of leader lots)=1.5]

Can I close an individual position of a strategy that I am copying?

Yes. You can manually close an open position via the ‘Open Positions’ area of the Portfolio Page. You may also close individual positions from the ‘Open Positions’ area found in each Strategy Details page. Once closed, a position will be reflected on the trade history table.

How can I stop copying a strategy?

You can stop copying a strategy in one of the following ways:

Click on the minus ‘-’ symbol belonging to the strategy in the Strategies Page
Click the minus ‘-’ symbol belonging to the strategy in the ‘Copied Strategies’ area on the Portfolio Page
Click ‘Stop’ on the tile belonging to the strategy in the ‘Strategies Overview’ section on the Overview Page
Click ‘Stop Copying’ in the top right-hand corner on the Strategy Details page

Once you stop copying a strategy, all currently open positions related to this strategy will be closed and all available allocated funds related to the strategy will be automatically transferred to your portfolio. The strategy will be archived and will no longer be part of your portfolio performance. You do have the ability to re-copy the strategy at any time.

Featured Site

Please note that when you choose to stop copying a strategy, a notification message will appear to confirm your action.

Comments are closed.